top of page
  • Writer's pictureSwati

Some thoughts, Some food!


They say writing a blog is like baking a cake. Well, but today I am not just writing a blog but having some freshly baked cookies! Yes, I baked some cookies recently.


Few months back when I watched this wonderful movie Julie and Julia, it kind of inspired me to start the food section of my blog. In my first newsletter in June, I mentioned I will be writing about my absolute go to recipes. And then cooking being a great way to express artistry, as a artist, I decided to dive into this journey. But most importantly, knowing that cooking is a life skill.


As someone who enjoys food to the core, it's going to be super exciting to learn, bake and make some delicious mistakes! And enjoy some good food and the culinary art.


So to start, I chose nothing best than something that's truly close to my heart.


From the archives of Christmas prep and frolic:


If you have read my blog, you know how much I love Christmas and the hygge way. Every Christmas I do a lot of prep, and one is making handmade chocolates because I like chocolates a lot.


It's not only the Christmas time but I had made chocolates on different occasions, one I vividly remember, where I made a mix of white and milk chocolates for my friends for Diwali!


A best gift for any occasion that comes beautifully packaged with a expression of love! Chocolates are definitely a wonderful treat!


As famously said,


"All you need is love. But a little chocolate now and then doesn't hurt." - Charles M. Schulz


On a cheerful note, here are some delicious chocolates made by me dated back in Christmas 2021.



Here's my quick recipe I follow:


The ingredients I use: Milk chocolate bar, Dark chocolate bar, and optional mix-ins like nuts.


Method:

1. Choose the type of chocolate. I preferably use a mix of dark and milk chocolate.

2. Melt the chocolate in a bowl and stir until the chocolate is completely melted

  • Double boiling method

  • Microwave safe bowl for 30 seconds

3. Pour the chocolate into a mould while it's still hot. Since it was Christmas time, I used the Christmas theme moulds.

4. Set it aside to cool to room temperature for sometime and then put the mould to refrigerator for about an hour.

5. Take the mould out of the fridge and gently remove the chocolates from the mould.

6. Voila! Homemade chocolates are ready!


Enjoy!


Warm regards,

Swati

47 views1 comment
bottom of page